Online book discussion. In sickness and in health: Diagnosing Indonesia

Crawford School of Public Policy

Event details

Public Seminar

Date & time

Friday 12 May 2023
3.30pm–4.00pm

Venue

Zoom

Speaker

Prof. Nasrum Massi, Dr. Firman Witoelar, Dr. Ariane Utomo, Dr. Aliza Hunt, Dr. Nyoman Sutarsa, Dr Sudirman Nasir, Prof. Sukri Palutturi

Contacts

Lydia Napitupulu

12:30pm WIB // 1:30pm WITA // 3:30pm AEST

LPPM Universitas Hasanuddin (Makassar) and the Indonesia Project are hosting a book discussion on In sickness and in health: Diagnosing Indonesia.

Edited by Dr Firman Witoelar and Dr Ariane Utomo and published by ISEAS-Yusof Ishak Institute, the book takes a snapshot of the state of health and healthcare provision in Indonesia, exploring its significant accomplishments and complex challenges. Indonesia’s shifting health profile has been shaped by economic and historical forces, with inequality a recurring theme.

For online book sales, see the ISEAS-Yusof Ishak Institute website.

Updated:  18 June 2024/Responsible Officer:  Crawford Engagement/Page Contact:  CAP Web Services Team